GMC Coaches reveal 2022 All-Conference, All-Division baseball teams

It takes hours of deliberation every year, but the baseball coaches in the Greater Middlesex Conference came together late Tuesday night – especially after a couple of their coaches won big state tournament games during the day – to choose their 2022 All-Conference and All-Division teams.

It was a particularly long day for East Brunswick;s Chris Kenney and Woodbridge’s Mike Monaco, whose teams won extra-inning games in the state playoffs Tuesday. The Barrons knocked off North 2, Group 4 defending champion Ridge, 5-4 in eleven innings, while the Bears avenged their 12-inning, 1-0 GMC Tournament semifinal loss to North Brunswick – and a regular season walk-off defeat, too – with a 4-2, eight-inning victory over the Raiders. Both now move on to sectional title games Friday.

Scroll down for a list of all the 2022 honorees:


  • Tyler Mendez, Colonia
  • Dustin McGuinness, East Brunsiwck
  • Brody Marzano, JP Stevens
  • Bobby Ulmer, Middlesex
  • Harrison Lollin, Monroe
  • Zack Konstantinovsky, North Brunswick
  • Omar Carreras, North Brunswick
  • Justin Herbstman, Old Bridge
  • Joey Tuttoilmondo, South Brunswick
  • Luke Bickunas, South Plainfield
  • Julius Rosado, South River
  • Casey Cumiskey, Spotswood
  • Mark Gialluisi, St. Joseph-Metuchen
  • Josiah Brown, St. Joseph-Metuchen
  • Josh Vazquez, Woodbridge
  • Brett Lukachyk, Woodbridge
  • Eddy Nunez, Woodbridge

Coach of the Year: Mark Blevins, North Brunswick


  • Ryan Basham, Dustin McGuinness, Mike Marchese – East Brunswick
  • Jaxon Appelman – Edison
  • Brody Marzano – JP Stevens
  • Harrison Lollin, Nick Sellari – Monroe
  • Frank Papeo, Justin Herbstman – Old Bridge
  • Pete Cortez, Joey Tuttoilmondo, Ethan Fantel – South Brunswick
  • Luke Bickunas, Ty Ducoff – South Plainfield
  • Robbie Carvelli, Josiah Brown, Mark Gialluisi – St. Joseph-Metuchen

Coach of the Year: Dave Marzano, JP Stevens
Sportsmanship Award: Edison


  • Tyler Mendez – Colonia
  • Isaiah Cherry – JFK
  • Antonio Perillo – Metuchen
  • Bobby Ulmer, Alfonso Esposito, Stephen Young – Middlesex
  • Zack Konstantinovsky, Omar Carreras, Yomar Carreras – North Brunswick
  • Rocco Bellamy – Piscataway
  • Mike Colonnello – Sayreville
  • Casey Cumiskey, Ryan Poulsen – Spotswood
  • Josh Vazquez, Brett Lukachyk, Ty Kobylakiewicz, Eddy Nunez – Woodbridge

Coach of the Year: Mark Blevins, North Brunswick
Sportsmanship Award: Sayreville


  • Ryan DellaFave, Scott Pede, Joe Moye, Ryan Jamison – East Brunswick Tech
  • Justin Santana, James Rodriguez – Carteret
  • Kiefer Gomez – New Brunswick
  • Julius Rosado, Joseph Lepore, Nick Lehotzky, Ryan Kurtz, Andrew Steffaro – South River
  • Tyler Kadi, Ricky DelRio, Artis Ray, Chris Fogarile, Zach Diaz – St. Thomas Aquinas

Coach of the Year: Tom D’Agostino, St. Thomas Aquinas
Sportsmanship Award: New Brunswick


  • Nasir Tippet, Danny Watts, Damian Evans – Dunellen
  • Ewan Haley-Lock – Highland Park
  • Anthony Gonzalez, Nelson Concepcion, Josh Acevedo – Perth Amboy Tech
  • Jacob Lyerly – Piscataway Tech
  • Gabriel Albarron, Anthony Vella, Ben Hernandez, Steven Evanski, Matt Stempinski – South Amboy
  • Josh Francis, Josh Thiero, Ben Wang – Timothy Christian
  • Shiv Tickoo – Wardlaw-Hartridge

Coach of the Year: Dan Poulsen, South Amboy
Sportsmanship Award: Wardlaw-Hartridge

Leave a Reply